Reply to this topicStart new topic
Trip Report - Camelot and Blackpool, June 10th - June 12th
WillPS
post Jun 9 2009, 5:20 PM
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: ATA Supporters
Member No.: 348

Going to Lancashire for the first time tomorrow after "winning" a couple of tickets to Camelot with my lovely girlfriend. We're using the train, and have booked into The Imperial Hotel on Blackpool's Promenade for Wednesday and Thursday nights. Does anybody have any tips for Camelot (particularly getting there from Chorley Station) or things to do in Blackpool, other than the obvious Pleasure Beach.

Might actually do a trip report as it's my first time at both parks.

Thanks in advance!!

This post has been edited by WillPS: Jun 13 2009, 12:09 AM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
WillPS
post Jun 13 2009, 12:08 AM
Post #2

Group Icon

Just got back, and phew what a few days it has been!!

Day 1: Travel to Chorley, Day in Camelot, Travel to Blackpool
Gemma Gem and I left Sheffield on Wednesday morning bound for Chorley. Our transport was verry cheap; by making use of First Great Western's 5 discount in conjunction with TransPennine Express' advance tickets, 16-25 Railcard and PlusBus, our total transport cost including bus travel in Chorley was something like 6 or 7!

Chorley was a fairly depressing place, but we didn't have to bear it for long as our bus arrived soon after we did, and took us straight out of town and in to the lovely countryside setting of Camelot. Bizarre as it may sound, I've really wanted to go to Camelot for quite a while, mainly because for a long while it was the sister park of (my beloved) American Adventure.